Board of Directors

How do I Become a NACPRO Board Member?

NACPRO annually elects members from the Board of Directors to serve on the executive committee of the organization. Board members contribute time and effort in working with the Association Manager to carry out the programs and business of the association.

The Board of Directors consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and up to 18 Directors for a total of 24 members. Any active professional voting member of NACPRO is eligible to serve as a Director and hold office. Elections are held during NACPRO's summer meeting. Directors serve a two-year term and can be reappointed. If you are interested in serving, contact Brenda@nacpro.org to express interest. 

President
Bill Maasen
Johnson County Park & Recreation District
7904 Renner Rd
Shawnee Mission, KS 66219-9723
Phone: 913-826-3437
Fax: 913-492-7275
e-mail: bill.maasen@jocogov.org
President Elect

Dale "Doc" Dougherty
Hillsborough County, Florida
6105 E Sligh Avenue
Tampa, FL 33617
Phone: 813-614-2211
e-mail: doughertyd@hillsboroughcounty.org
Vice President
Brande Hune
Riverside County Regional Park & Open Space District
4600 Crestmore Rd
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509-6858
Phone: 951-955-4189
e-mail: bhune@rivco.org
Secretary
Holli Browder
Columbus Parks and Recreation
3111 Citizens Way
Columbus, GA 31906
Phone: 706-225-4658
Fax: 706-225-4514
e-mail: HBrowder@columbusga.org
Past President
John Knight
Shawnee County Parks & Recreation
3137 SE 29th St
Topeka, KS 66605-1885
Phone: 785-251-2600
Fax: 785-266-0308
e-mail: john.knight@snco.us
Director
Steve Anderson
Pima County Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation
3500 W. River Rd
Tucson, AZ 85741
Phone: 520-877-6206
Fax: 520-877-6277
e-mail: steve.anderson@pima.gov
Director
Scott Bangle
Riverside County Regional Park & Open Space District
4600 Crestmore Rd
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509-6858
Phone: 951-955-4398
Fax: 951-955-4305
e-mail: sbangle@rivcoparks.org
Director
Larry Blackstad
Retired
13409 Preston Rd
Minnetonka, MN 55305
Phone: 612-396-0592
e-mail: larry.blackstad@gmail.com
Director
Randall Burkhardt
Douglas County Parks & Trails
9651 S. Quebec St
Littleton, CO 80130
Phone: 303-663-6226
Fax: 303-663-2069
e-mail: rburkhar@douglas.co.us
Director
RJ Cardin
Maricopa County Parks & Recreation
41835 N. Castle Hot Springs Rd
Morristown, AZ 85342
Phone: 928-501-9206
Fax: 602-372-8596
e-mail: RJCardin@mail.maricopa.gov
Director
Robert A. Fonte
Stark County Park District
5300 Tyner St NW
Canton, OH 44708
Phone: 330-477-3552
e-mail: bfonte@starkparks.com
Director
Steve Madewell
Metroparks of the Toledo Area (Retired)
11572 Fay Road
Painesville, OH 44077
Phone: 440-479-3062
e-mail: madewell.steve@gmail.com
Director
William M. Mitchell
Bucks County Parks & Recreation
901 E. Bridgetown Pike
Langhorne, PA 19047-1597
Phone: 215-757-0571
Fax: 215-752-1421
e-mail: wmmitchell@buckscounty.org
Director
Jonathan Nicks
Orange County Parks
13042 Old Myford Rd
Irvine, CA 92602
Phone: 714-973-6868
e-mail: jonathan.nicks@ocparks.com
Director
Jeremy Rogers
Unified Government of Wyandotte Co/KCK
5033 State Ave.
Kansas City, KS 66102
Phone: 913-573-8304
e-mail: jrogers@wycokck.org
Director
Joe Roszak
Cleveland Metroparks
4101 Fulton Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44144
Phone: 216-635-3218
e-mail: JVR@clevelandmetroparks.com
Director
Ralph Schultz
Forest Preserve District of Will County
17540 W. Laraway Rd
Joliet, IL 60433
Phone: 815-722-5993
Fax: 815-722-3608
e-mail: rschultz@fpdwc.org
Director
Mike Tully
Lake County Forest Preserves
1899 W. Winchester Road
Libertyville, IL 60048
Phone: 847-968-3415
e-mail: mtully@lcfpd.org
Director
Jonathan Vlaming
Three Rivers Park District
3000 Xenium Lane N
Plymouth, MN 55441
Phone: 763-559-6756
Fax: 763-559-3287
e-mail: Jonathan.vlaming@threeriversparks.org
Director
John Wicker
Los Angeles County Parks
433 S. Vermont Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90020-1979
Phone: 213-738-2953
e-mail: jwicker@parks.lacounty.gov
Director
James Worsley
Chesterfield County Parks and Recreation
PO Box 40
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0040
Phone: 804-748-1079
e-mail: Worsleyj@chesterfield.gov
Director
Craig Zandstra
Lake County Parks & Recreation
8411 E. Lincoln Highway
Crown Point, IN 46307
Phone: 219-945-0543
e-mail: craigz@lakecountyparks.com